Under 19s defeat Galway

Bray Wanderers u19 2 (Heffernan 63, Flood 89), Galway United u19 1 (Manning 24)

U19 Elite Southern Division, Academy Grounds, Carrickmines, 27 May 2017.

Bray Wanderers under 19s made it back to back league wins when they came from behind to defeat Galway United in a game played in driving rain.

Luke Clucas shot over the bar from outside the area on 17 minutes. Cian Gilson received a yellow card for a foul on Conor High on 22 minutes. The Galway midfielder was unable to continue. From the resultant free kick, Ronan Manning fired the free kick around the wall and into the bottom corner of the net.

Wanderers put a good move together down the left on 37 minutes. Gilshenan crossed to Kelly but his shot was blocked for a corner.

Three minutes into the second half, Nugent hit the bar for the visitors. On 51 minutes, Connal Flood broke through for Bray but Tierney saved his effort. Wanderers equalised on 63 minutes when Shane Heffernan scored at the second attempt following a goalmouth scramble.

On 81 minutes Heffernan’s cross from the right was headed on by Flood and Tierney was forced to make a great is generic buy synthroid in canada synthroid the same save in tipping the ball over the bar. With one minute remaining on the clock, O’Sullivan was penalised for a foul and received his second yellow card of the game. Heffernan’s resulting free kick, on the right, was headed home by Conall Flood for the winner.

Bray Wanderers U19;1 Ryan Browne, 2 Shane Heffernan, 3 Jack Whelan, 4 Cian Gilson, 5 Calvin Rogers, 6 Ross Broderick, 7 Luke Clucas, 8 Stephen Morley, 9 Conall Flood. 10 Cormac Kelly,11 David Gilshenan. Subs: 12 Gavin Howard, 13 Ciaran Butler, 14 John Moorehouse (for Gilshenan 80), 15 Dion Agbonze (for Broderick 60), 16 Dylan O’Connor, 18 Nathan Wolohan (GK).

Galway United U19: 1 James Tierney.3 Michael Whelan, 4 Maurice Nugent, 5 Aaron Leggett, 13 Evan Reen, 7 Ronan Manning, 21 Conor High, 9 Cathal Carey, 11 Evan Coyne, 15 Ciaran Buckley, 20 Declan Sharkey,

Subs: 16 Cian Mulryan 17 Adam Gilbert, 19 Oisin O’Sullivan (for Buckley 30), 8 Cian Dunne, 6 Kevin Daly (for High 22m) 18 Ciaran Nugent (for Coyle 80).

Report: Michael Duffy