Under 19s fight back for draw

Bray Wanderers U19 2 (Flood 65, Broderick 86) Limerick FC U19 2 (Fitzgerald 51, Cotter 62)

Under 19 Elite Southern Division, The Academy Carrickmines, 22 April 2017.

Kick off in this game was delayed by half an hour as Limerick were delayed on their travels.

Wanderers fought back from two goals down to earn a draw in the first game played at the new Bray Wanderers/St. Joseph’s Boys Academy grounds in Carrickmines.

Jamie Aherne had Wanderers first shot on goal after 24 minutes which Howard saved. Limerick went close on the half hour when Cotter headed over from a corner. A minute later, Malachy Doyle turned a shot from Foley out for a corner.

Two minutes before the break, Dylan O’Connor’s shot was cleared off the line by a Limerick defender. Bray then lost striker Jamie Aherne on the stroke of halt time with an injury.

Limerick took the lead on 51 minutes with an overhead kick from Will Fitzgerald. The visitors doubled their lead when Barry Cottor fired home buy synthroid generic after the ball rebounded off the post following a Limerick corner on 62 minutes.

Within three minutes Wanderers had pulled a goal back. Conall Flood took possession from the Limerick keeper and tapped into the net. Four minutes from time Ross Broderick headed home the equaliser from a Bray corner.

Bray Wanderers 1 Malachy Doyle, 2 Gavin Howard, 3 Dylan O’Connor, 4 Kieran Butler, 5 Calvin Rogers 6 Stephen Morley, 7 Cormac Kelly, 8 Ross Broderick, 9 Jamie Aherne, 10 Shane Heffernan, 11 Dion Agbonze.

Subs: 12 David Gilshenan, 13 Connal Flood (for Aherne 45), 14 Luke Clucas (for Agbonze 84), 15 Yanis Boulmelh, 16 Avis Gawiyu (for Kelly 76), 17 Cian Gilson, 99 Nathan Wolohan (GK).

Limerick FC: Tommy Howard, Samual Ogundare, Sean Madagian, Barry Cotter, Killian Brouder, Clyde O’Connell, Karl O’Sullivan, Ger Barry, Will Fitzgerald, Adam Foley, Alan Murphy. Subs: Carl Williams (Gk), Colm Walsh (for Barry 60), Bradley McNamara (for Foley 70), Darragh Lowth (for Fitzgerald 75), Thomas O’Connor.

Match Report: Michael Duffy